Coffee infused state.

I am a tea drinker.
I even have a tea song that I sing when I want a cup of tea.

(GUY IN GRIZZLY BEAR SUIT IS JED. HE GRIZZLES LOTS.)

I drink a lot of tea at home mostly because I love tea and partly because we don’t have a coffee machine at home. I don’t know how to make a latte.

A good cup of English Breakfast tea with trim milk- no sugars, will get you thank yous that echo around the universe.

This will also be how the aliens find the planet Earth.
They do not come in peace.
The only person shouting thankyou will be me.

I only drink coffee at cafes.
Trim latte with 1-3 sugars mood dependent.
I do not have it often.
Even if the thought of cafes will me up with glee.
They have cake.
I would marry cake.


I had a coffee today.
I can not sleep.
I usually fall asleep quickly, easily and deeply.
Case and point- I was helping a good friend move and I fell asleep on her matress for an hour.
3 people were trying to wake me up in that hour. All at once.


So what does my coffee infused brain decide to do?
Write a blog post about a coffee induced sleepless state.

xo Mel who is painting a table.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Coffee infused state.

  1. I love your pictures, they really made me smile! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Glad to hear it, and thank you for your kind comments about my blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

